HIT Motto

University Calendar 2018

Semester 2 (15 weeks)

Registration (Returning Students) Wednesday 7 February - Friday 9 February 2018
Second Semester Begins Monday 12 February 2018
Mid-Semester Break Monday 2 April - Friday 6 April 2018
SWOT Week Monday 14 May - Friday 18 May 2018
Examinations Begin Monday 21 May 2018
Examinations End Monday 4 June 2018
Academic Board Tuesday 26 June  - Wednesday  27 June 2018
Publication of Examination Results Monday 2 July 2018

Semester 1 (15 weeks)

Registration (New Students) Thursday 12  July -  Friday 13 July 2018
Orientation Week (New Students) Monday 16 July - Friday 20 July 2018
Registration (Returning Students) Wednesday 18 July – Friday 20 July 2018
First Semester Begins Monday 23 July 2018
Mid-Semester Break Monday 10 September - Friday 14 September 2018
SWOT Week Monday 29 October - Friday 2 November 2018
Examinations Begin             Monday 5 November 2018
Examinations End Friday 16 November 2018
Academic Board Tuesday 11  December - Wednesday 12 December  2018
Publication of Examination Results Monday 17 December 2018
University Opens Wednesday  2 January 2019